Dr. Benudhar Pradhan, M.A., Ph. D. 

01-07-60 06-10-69
Dr. Sadananda Choudhury, M.A., Ph.D.(Offg.)  06-10-69 07-07-71
Dr. Damodar Mishra, M.A., A.M.,Ph.D. 07-07-71 11-05-72
Dr. Sadananda Choudhury, M.A., Ph. D.(Offg.) 11-05-72 08-08-73
Sri Gajindranath Acharya, M.A., OES(1)  08-08-73 31-10-77
Dr. Biswamohan Mishra, M.A, D.Litt. OES(1) 31-10-77 12-09-79
Dr. P. G. Rama Rao, M.A., Ph. D. (Offg) 12-09-79 18-11-79
Dr. Karamat Ali, M. Sc., Ph. D. OES(1) 18-11-79 28-11-80
Dr. P. G. Rama Rao, M.A., Ph. D. (Offg) 28-11-80 07-03-81
Dr. S. Adi Narayan Moorthy, M.Sc, Ph.D. (Offg) 07-03-81 10-07-81
Sri Sachindra Chandra Das, M.Sc 10-07-81 05-08-81
Dr. S. Adi Narayan Moorthy, M.Sc, Ph.D. (Offg) 05-08-81 07-08-81
Maj Dhirendra Kumar Samantray, M.A, OES(1) 07-08-81 05-09-83
Dr. S. Adi Narayan Moorthy, M.Sc, Ph.D (Offg) 05-09-83 28-03-84
Sri Baman Charan Roy, M. Sc. (Phys. & Maths.) OES(1) 28-03-84 27-09-85
Capt. Pravakar Satpathy, M. A. OES(1) 27-09-85 15-10-87
Sri Brahmananda Das, M. A. (Offg) 15-10-87 19-10-87
Maj. Brahmananda Sahu, M. A. (Offg) 19-10-87 14-12-87
Dr. Dhaneswar Rout, M. Sc.,Ph.D.,O. E. S. (I) 14-12-87 10-07-90
Dr. S. Adi Narayan Moorthy, M.Sc, Ph.D. (Offg) 10-07-90 28-10-92
Prof. Aktar Adil Khan, M.Sc. (Offg) 28-10-92 06-07-93
Prof. Aktar Adil Khan, M.Sc. 06-07-93 12-06-95
Maj. Brahmananda Sahu, M. A. 12-06-95 30-06-96
Prof. Md. Manzoor Ali, M.A. 30-06-96 31-01-00
Dr. Kishor Chandra Sahoo, M.A, Ph.D. (Offg) 31-01-00 06-07-00
Prof. Dibakar Patnaik, M. Sc. 06-07-00   08-10-01 
Dr. Kishor Chandra Sahoo, M.A., Ph.D. 08-10-01   30-06-03 
Prof. Nanda Kishore Parida, M.A. 30-06-03 31.01.04 
Prof. Sarat Chandra Rath, M.Sc. (Offg) 31-01-04   01-07-04 
Dr. Rama Chandra Behera, M.A, Ph.D 01-07-04 05-07-04
Prof.Sarat Chandra Rath, M.Sc., Ph.D. 05-07-04  09-12-04 
Dr. Rama Chandra Behera, M.A., Ph.D. 09-12-04   30.11.05 
Dr. Sk. Samsur, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Offg.) 30.11.05   28.02.07 
Dr. Narayan Nath Sharma, M.Sc., M.Phil, Ph.D. 28.02.07 30.11.08 
Dr. (Smt.) Santilata Misra, M.Sc.,M.Phil, Ph.D. (Offg.) 30.11.08   11.06.09 
Dr.(Smt.) Santilata Misra,M.Sc.,M.Phil, Ph.D. 11.06.09   30.09.09 
Prof. Prasanna Kumar Parija, M.Sc.,M.Phil(Offg) 30.09.09   14.12.09 
Prof. Prafulla Kumar Mishra, M.A. 14.12.09 31.07.11 
Maj. (Mrs.) Jyotshnamayee Sahoo, M.A. (Offg.) 31.07.11   11.08.11 
Dr. Binayak Dash, M.Sc., Ph.D., Post Doc. (UK) 11.08.11 31.08.11
Prof. Chittaranjan Das, M. Sc. (Offg.) 31.08.11 31.03.12
Maj. Dr. Pitabas Mohanty, M.Com, M.Phil, Ph.D 31.03.12 03.10.13
Prof. Prafulla Kumar Panda, 03.10.13   31.05.14
Prof. Kailash Chandra Baral, M.A. (Utkal) 31.05.14 31.05.15
Dr. Sachidananda Sarangi 31.05.15 31.12.16
Prof. Rabindra Dash 31.12.16 Cont..



Prof. Bindumitra Bal,


Non Teaching

Time Table 2018-19


Plus 2: According to the new course structure there shall be one examination to be conducted by the college at the end of 1st year  on the basis of the curriculum meant.... More

Plus 3: The three year degree course in Arts/ Science/ Commerce shall be spread over a period of three academic years and the pattern of examination is semester system, two semesters in each year.... More

Self Financing: Many self financing courses are run by the college....  More


The College Library has been named Dinabandhu Sahu Memorial Library, after, the founder President of this college Late Dinabandhu Sahu.

There are nearly 60,784 books and 1205 reference books in the library on different subjects. There is a lending library (Book Bank with 10,000 books) which lends text books to the students.

The special feature of the college library is the Indian Culture Section where books are kept on all religions and cultures.... More